New release

2 03 2010

Version 1.2.1 has been released. It fixes some small bugs only. The database has not been changed but I would still advise you to uninstall your old version of KiwiComics and then install the new version this is because your database may have been corrupted.

So to summarize: upgrade only if you have no stability problems otherwise uninstall and then install the new version.

Try this version if you had problems with KiwiComics not starting up.

Actions

Information

8 responses

6 03 2010
Wood

Well this one still won’t work on my phone :-(. It shuts off just one second after starting.

(iphone 3GS, firmware 3.1.2, jailbroken and unlocked with blacksnow/blackrain, and Cydia)

10 03 2010
Abenobashi

Is there a feature request page? :p

I know that it might be asking too much of this wonderful free manga reader but I would like to input any cool ideas I have.

10 03 2010
Abenobashi

Never mind. Already found one :) I needed to switch to non mobile version.

10 03 2010
Anonymous

And there you go. Added some new features I would love to see :D

21 03 2010
SayRuh!

Works like magic on my iPod Touch FW 3.1.2 :D
I have to say, although this isn’t the most fancy Manga Downloader app I’ve used, it is simple & easy to use (once I figured out the controls), uses my favorite manga website (oneManga) and it was free.
Without a doubt my new favorite app. I love it(:

13 04 2010
Roast

The manga list doesn’t refresh, especially for my favorites, I’ve been using this app for a while now and I didn’t know I had to uninstall then instAll when updating…. I have deleted the sqlite db…. Uninstalled then installed and it still fails to refresh, is there something else i should do?

15 04 2010
Roast

Also I’ve had a problem with empty cache… Is the cache on the sqlite.db

22 04 2010
Roast

I found a stray file from an old version, 1.0.4 and had problems deleting the file, I even crashed rock trying to removing it. Even after I completley removed the app as well as the old file, re-installed the current version i still can’t refresh my. Favorites list, the db just doesn’t update,..

Leave a Reply

