Crashes

23 01 2010

There seems like some of you cannot start the program. I suspect there is some packages that are missing on these iPhones/iPod touches. I would very much like to make it work for you guys so I would appreciate it if you could tell me the following:

Is the current version working for you, has it ever been working you? Do you have Rock? If so could you send me a mail from Rock instead? It will give me a list of packages you currently have installed. Do you have sqlite3 and libxml2 installed according to Cydia/Rock?

Could you send me a crash log? Whenever you synchronize your iPhone or iPod Touch, all the crash logs are transferred to your computer. Here are their locations:

  • Mac OS X :~/Library/Logs/CrashReporter/MobileDevice/<DEVICE_NAME>
  • Windows XPC:\Documents and Settings\<USERNAME>\Application Data\Apple computer\Logs\CrashReporter/<DEVICE_NAME>
  • Windows VistaC:\Users\<USERNAME>\AppData\Roaming\Apple computer\Logs\CrashReporter/MobileDevice/<DEVICE_NAME>

I cannot do anything without some of this information.

Actions

Information

7 responses

24 01 2010
Ankoku

I’ll get right on it.

24 01 2010
Ankoku

ok i sent my crash log :)

24 01 2010
Tomodachi

You have got mail.

27 01 2010
Lyyyn

I’ll try to check it on my PC tonight and send you any crash log I found there.

28 01 2010
Beni

Hello,
I would like to ask whether it’s possible to tell the app which of the chapters it should load from
cache?I downloaded 19 chapters of one piece and now it caches all the chapters when I click on it in the favorites menu.That results in a big use of memory(3mb left).and if I finally open a chapter,the app crashes due to a lack of memory..(at least that is what I think)It would be nice if you could download all chapters and then choose which one it should load into memory/or only load that one into memory that is opened.Thx,Beni (Btw your app is great!!)Tell me if you still need a crashreport.

28 01 2010
Digital Kiwi

Fixed it in the new release, thanks for telling me about it.

1 02 2010
Beni

Thanks man,you fixed it perfectly!Now it’s really nice since it opens my favorites very fast!I got you another bug but it’s not that important:Your app crashes when you download that many chapters that you get a memory overflow.You should somehow remove the downloaded chapter from memory or it causes crashes.But it’s not a big problem,only for you to know about.
Tell me if you still need the crashreport.And thanks again for your nice work!

Leave a Reply

