Zoom(g)!

18 01 2010

Zoom feature (both tap to zoom and pinch) is implemented and ready to go. Please wait for the 1.0.6-3 release before installing. The 1.0.6-3 version arrives only an hour later than 1.0.6. It should arrive in the next 24 hours.

When using tap to zoom I had to find some other way to exit to the chapter menu. I therefore implemented the shake gesture.

I don’t really know how many that had problems with the installation/uninstallation (maybe just one?) with the former release but a way to cleanly uninstall is either to start the program once or if that fails write the following in the terminal:

touch /var/mobile/Documents/KiwiComics.sqlite

and then use Cydia/Rock as you normally would.

The problem was that I had written

rm /var/mobile/Documents/KiwiComics.sqlite

without the -f flag. Therefore the rm command gave an error if the database didn’t exist (aka you had never successfully started the program) which wasn’t (but should have been) ignored by Rock and Cydia. This is kind of ironic actually, the uninstall script only failed when it wasn’t necessary to execute the script at all.

Actions

Information

11 responses

19 01 2010
Ankoku

I don’t get how to use this tap to zoom feature when i double tap it takes me back to the menu or turns the page.

19 01 2010
Digital Kiwi

You have to activate the feature in the settings panel…that seems to have not been included in the package. *sigh* I hate the packaging process. I’ll see what I can do.

19 01 2010
Tomodachi

Greetings from Germany, your app is still doesn’t working on my iphone 3gs 32 gb with cydia. I can install the program, but it is not starting. Other people in the www have the same problem like me. And one other request could you add mangafox and mangavolume to the serverlist ?

20 01 2010
Digital Kiwi

Try the 1.0.7 version that should be out within 24 hours.

19 01 2010
Jey

for me, it crash the first time (installed from cydia), but then work fine forever after so i guess its not really a bad thing or anything.

19 01 2010
Anonymous

Since when you tap once in the middle nothing happens how about letting the sides fade in and this will tell you the time what page your on, go to next chapter, and also a jump to page option.

I get a error 404 when I try feature request.

20 01 2010
Digital Kiwi

I will think about it.

19 01 2010
Ankoku

Well it’s good to know your trying the app has definitely gotten faster and I use it all the time thanks for the great app!

19 01 2010
DL Techy

I’m not sure if it’s just me but when I press the download button, it only downloads the last chapter. The first chapters would still need to have internet connection to be read. Then when they are already opened, that is the only time when they can be read offline. Also, I can’t seem to find the settings panel in the 1.0.6-3 version. Anyway, thanks for the wonderful app.

20 01 2010
Digital Kiwi

It seems that the settings panel is unavailable to jailbroken apps. But the new version will have a settings panel in the app itself.

Currently only the latest chapter is downloaded, this is not a bug but a feature to not put a heavy burden on the OneManga servers. It does cache all pages you view for offline use though.

24 11 2010
david

it doesn work for me at all.when i click on a manga i want nothing happens

Leave a Reply

